I had a late lunch at Hija De Sanchez yesterday. See the note. I guzzled three tacos yesterday for your vicarious enjoyment, Kenneth

How’s This for a Workaround – The Easier, Softer Taco Way at Hija De Sanchez

My friend and I ordered a pot of herbal tea at nearby Tante-T to wash down the delicious tacos.

Augusta Khalil Ibrahim
2 min readJul 16, 2016

--

I am crossing to Sweden later today to take the night train to Berlin.

Is there anywhere in Berlin you would recommend that I visit?

An equally good taco stand, perhaps?

Or some especially worthwhile building to visit?

I was in Hamburg last year with my chess-playing sons and stumbled upon an amazing Jugend (Art Nouveau) exhibition.

Hamburg astonished me in so many ways. The bombed church, the rich cultural life, the beauty of the city, the variety of available fabrics. I still haven’t used the silk I bought there.

Then again, that’s another story, a story about a buffed American who was married to the beautiful German woman, Marlene, a nurse turned train driver. Who invited me to a party at their house that became one of the most delightful evenings I’d spent in years. We ate Mexican food that night too.

--

--