20 of the Best Free Online Tools for Writers

Several of my favorite writing tools that will boost your productivity

Nicole Bianchi
Copywriting Secrets

--

Once upon a time, the typewriter was the only piece of technology a writer had to make his work easier. Now we not only have computers, but we can also access an endless array of useful writing tools on the Internet. Best of all, many of these web applications are absolutely free!

But it takes time to hunt down these apps (time you could be spending on writing), so I’ve done the work for you and put together a list of my favorites.

Writing Tools

1. Google Docs

Google Docs is my go-to word processor when I’m not typing in Microsoft Word. I highly recommend it if you’re collaborating with another person on a writing project. You can access the document on separate computers and see each other’s changes in real time as you type in the document. Additionally, all of your changes are automatically saved as you type.

I have also found Google Docs one of the easiest programs to use to create PDF eBooks. There are a wide variety of templates to choose from. Check out Google Docs here.

2. Draft

This web-based word processor is an excellent alternative to Google Docs or…

--

--

Nicole Bianchi
Copywriting Secrets

Writer, Copywriter, Storyteller. Get my newsletter for exclusive articles & resources on how to craft compelling words: www.nicolebianchi.com.