We All Need A Coach = Compelling Copy

Fitness with AnimalšŸ’Ŗāœ
CopyWriting
Published in
3 min readMay 13, 2017

This week has SUCKED for me!

Nothing disastrous, but almost the exact opposite of Awesomeness.

As a matter of fact, Iā€™ve been Lifting & Eating way better this week!

I even did some super Cool & Fun things, here in my home-country of Vietnam :)

Ho Chi Minh City

But my ā€œCreative Flowā€ & Motivation to write Copy has been absolute shiznits :(

My fellow Copywriting Family out there know what Iā€™m talking about.

That feeling of living in a deep and dark ā€œCreative Valley.ā€

This meant that, my usual deep-seated Desire to Write was DEAD.

I found myself waking up in the morning, and just laying in bedā€¦with zero desire to write.

The thought of opening my laptop, and expressing my form of Artā€¦seemed annoying and impossible.

That NEVER happens to me.

I knew something was wrong.

It wasnā€™t depression (which I do occasionally struggle with).

It wasnā€™t lack of energy, or lack of food.

I hardly drank any Brew, so it wasnā€™t that either.

REAL Motivation rarely just ā€œPops Upā€ out of nothing

One of my online personal training clients and Iā€¦.were recently discussing how ā€œhe couldnā€™t imagine doing this stuff on his own.ā€

We also talked about how we BOTH needed someone, whoā€™s an Authority in the field/endeavor weā€™re pursuingā€¦to help Motivate & Guide us.

And itā€™s funny b/c the Best Coaching/Student relationshipsā€¦almost always involve the Coach being Paid.

Either by the studentā€¦or by a school, or an institution.

Heckā€¦even Tom Brady has VERY Expensive Coaches!

That conversation, with my client really resonated with me.

It was in my head all week, but it just wasnā€™t ā€œClicking.ā€

Until tonightā€¦

You seeā€¦I had a Call with my Copy-Coach tonight.

Wisdom was dispensed.

My Perspective, Motivation & Focus are now drastically, and positively altered.

But what really stuck with me, regarding my Experience with ā€œbeing Coachedā€ like I was tonightā€¦

ā€¦was that the ā€œWisdomā€ wasnā€™t earth-shattering.

In fact, I could have read it in a book.

I could have even watched it, on a youtube Motivational video (which I watch a TON of btw).

What made my ā€œCoaching Experienceā€ so profound, was that my Coach knew Exactly what buttons to press.

He knew exactly how to package, and present a compelling ā€œPep-Talkā€ that would breath LIFE back into my Passion & Desire, to be the Worldā€™s Best CopyWriter.

(and YES ā€”> being the BEST Copywriter in the World ā€” is one of my Life Goals!) :)

KNOW Your Students = KNOW Your Audience/Target Market

Yep ā€” thereā€™s a nugget of Copy-Wisdom here!

Yesā€¦we ALL Need a Coach.

But what we really NEED is a Coach whoā€™ll speak to our deepest Needs, Wants & Desires and ultimately get us toā€¦

TAKE ACTION!!!

Generic and non-Specific Messaging = ZERO Action being Taken, by a Student, or Reader (or VSL watcher) ;)

In closingā€¦I want you to sit back, and really think about Your Audience.

Is your message Compelling & Specific to your Target Market?

Enough to get them to Take Action on whatever it is, youā€™re trying to get them to do?

Only you KNOW the answer to that question.

I just hope my FB ā€œPep-Talkā€ allows you to reach out, and HELP your Audienceā€¦even more than you are today!

--

--

Fitness with AnimalšŸ’Ŗāœ
CopyWriting

I Write Copy for the Fitness, Supplement & CBD niches. If you need Copy or Copy-Revisions contact me at Brent@FitnessWithAnimal.com