“Have you heard of Amanda Bucci?!”

Fitness Competitor, Business Entrepreneur, and You Tube Sensation

Laura Chi Lucas
Corgi Time
2 min readApr 28, 2017

--

Whenever a question begins with, “Have you heard of…[insert famous name]”, I immediately know I am screwed. Because when it comes to celebrities/pop-stars/famous people, I live under a rock.

The star-struck virus, which sets ‘normal’ people into a frenzy whenever they spot some super-star roaming free in Malibu hills, never infected me. But every now and then, a small piece of celebrity news does find its’ way to my rock’s doorstep (A.K.A. my treadmill at the gym)

Insert gym conversation with treadmill neighbors:

Treadmill Neighbor [right side]: “Have you heard of Amanda Bucci?”

Me: “Hmm” [Mind goes blank. I have never heard of her] “Oh, yeah, she sounds familiar”.

Treadmill Neighbor [left side]: “I love Amanda Bucci!!! She’s sooo amazing…she’s my absolute FAVORITE fitness idol. And she lives in LA! I follow all her instagram posts. I want her boooottyyy!!”

Curious to know who Amanda Bucci is? So was I.

After reading Bucci’s blog posts, website, and biography, I was surprised by Bucci’s small town story and rise to success.

Serious about all things fitness, this health entrepreneur is big time. With more than 400,000 social media followers, Amanda Bucci is a sponsored athlete, NPC bikini fitness pro, power lifting competitor, and fitness model. An inspiration to anyone interested in learning about healthy lifestyles, Bucci divulges her healthy dieting and excercise habit through her youtube videos, podcasts, and blogs.

What makes Amanda Bucci stand out from the other wanna-be-famous insta-fitness models out there is her authentic and supportive personality. Openly sharing her experiences and health success secrets with readers and fans, she is easy to fall in love with. Additionally, her mission to spread self-love and body positivity to optimize overall health is a cause worth joining.

So next time your scrolling through your phone waiting in line at Starbucks or the girls bathroom (which combined could take as long your cardio workout), check out Amanda Bucci @amandabuccifit! Inspirational and educational, her fitness posts will help you find the motivation you need to reach your big booty dreams or achieve your smaller waist line.

https://www.amandabucci.com/

--

--