Taoism thinks our body is like Pokemon Go?

Ham & Bacon
Corgi Time
Published in
3 min readJan 30, 2017

WASSUP GUYS!

This is me again. Sorry for the capitalizations I use above, they are my attempt to make my post more blog-like. From now on, please expect some random capitalizations occur in my article here and there. Since I do not have GAINz, I will just let the capitalizations take place by themselves.

Anyways, back to my discovery of the relationship between sperms and health. For the past two weeks I had been doing research about this, then I came across a notion that highly raised my interest.

TAOISM BELIEVES OUR BODY IS A POKEMON GO!

Okay, actually maybe not exactly like Pokemon Go, but there is a similarity. Do you remember the moment when Ash Ketchum has to make a decision between Squirtle, Bulbasaur, and Charmander? It is a decision between water type, wood type, and fire type. While Squirtle is water, Bulbasaur is wood, and Charmander is fire.

Squirtle, Bulbasaur, and Charmander. Photo from https://www.pinterest.com/pin/487936940851318005/

But what is the correlation between these cute creatures and our health?

According to Taoism, the five major organs in our body have their own types as well. The heart is fire, the liver is wood, a kidney is water, the lung is metal, and spleen is earth. If five organs are well, then our body will reach a peaceful harmony. However, if one of the organs weaken, then the entire body will be affected.

If you are a biology major, then this is the moment when you may throw a skeleton’s head at me and ask what about other organs? Do not worry. Taoism is just like our professor Marino. He gets everyone under cover.

The heart has small intestine as sub-organ, the liver has the gallbladder, the kidney has bladder, the lung has the large intestine, and spleen has the stomach. The sub-organ does not mean its importance is lower than the major organ. However, the wellness of the major organs will maintain the wellness of sub-organs.

Photo from http://www.pingminghealth.com/article/tag/liver/

And guess what is the relationship between this and my research? Just a hints. Sperms have strong relationship with kidney and bladder, therefore, sperms is a water type. And according to a common knowledge that we all have, 70% of the human body is water. Therefore, we can ultimately come to a conclusion.

SQUIRTLE IS THE STRONGEST OF THE ALL!

Oops, sorry, what I was trying to say is, sperms and kidney have an essential role in our health.

Next time, I will talk more about Taoism and mix some of my discoveries. Hope you have a nice weekend and thanks for reading!

--

--

Ham & Bacon
Corgi Time

A person who is trying to reach the peace of my body, and maybe to find a balance between the consumption of ham and bacon as well.