Ham & Bacon
Corgi Time
Published in
1 min readApr 7, 2017

--

What brought me here today? (Francisco home writing workshop)

The C on my essay brought me here today. As you guys all may know, our professor “suggests” is to come to fransisco home last time for the ceremony. While Laura did come, I did not. Maybe that’s the main reason why Laura got a A on her essay, while I got a C. However, stating that the grade is the main factor that brought me here will be nothing but a lie. The truth is, Laura brought me here.

In our 340 writing class, Laura described her experience last time to all of us. She said that she was honored and happy to be a part of the ceremony that was both beautiful and meaningful. Everything here had a meaning, and everybody here were friendly. This was really different from what I had experience in the so-called “USC bubble”. As an international student from china, most of my friends are coming from a wealthy family background. However, instead of using our money wisely, we invest on party, alcohol and even drxg (you know what it is). But that did not make me happy, after attending several “parties” that were supposed to make me delightful.

That’s the time when I heard about Laura’s description of her last visit in Francisco home. She looked joyful and at eased. That’s why brought me here today.

--

--

Ham & Bacon
Corgi Time

A person who is trying to reach the peace of my body, and maybe to find a balance between the consumption of ham and bacon as well.