Can Palantir Take Over The Entire Data Stack

Or Is It Too Late To The Modern Data Stack Party

Ben Rogojan
SeattleDataGuy By SeattleDataGuy

--

This week I have been digging into Palantir’s tool called Foundry. I have buried myself deep into Stack Overflow questions about Foundry, looked into their AWS integrations, and watched multiple CGI and product demos of how companies could use Foundry as an all-in-one data tool.

Why?

Because I realized that Palantir is trying to take on the entire modern data stack. All in one tool.

Don’t believe me? Just check out some of their marketing materials on the Foundry main page.

They think they have the answer to analytics and the entire data infrastructure stack.

I guess I should stop writing my series on the baseline data stack huh?

But let’s drill into this more before I give up on the last few articles.

Let’s start with a broad overview by connecting Palantir to something we all know.

AWS.

🔌 Looking Into How Palantir Connects To AWS

Let’s go through Palantir’s Foundry diagram they have on AWS. Looking below we can see that Palantir’s Foundry attempts to take on the entire data stack. Starting with ingesting…

--

--

Ben Rogojan
SeattleDataGuy By SeattleDataGuy

#Data #Engineer, Strategy Development Consultant and All Around Data Guy #deeplearning #dataengineering #datascience #tech https://linktr.ee/SeattleDataGuy