Calix Huang

Lina Chihoub
Coronavirus Visualization Team
1 min readJul 1, 2020

Development Co-Lead, Community Manager, and Social Media Team Member

Calix is a homeschooled, rising junior in high school. He handles and facilitates a lot of the development for the CVT landing page. He enjoys programming, watching YouTube, and playing chess!

Why are you in CVT?

I am a part of CVT because I was invited, but I stay because I love the community and the people that I work with. Everyone is at such a high-caliber, that it inspires me to be better!

What have you learned in CVT?

I’m learning a lot about what it’s like managing a variety of different tasks and people. I manage a small amount of people and tasks, but watching the executive directors do their job is really amazing and helps me learn a lot about leadership.

What does creating clear and meaningful content mean to you?

Creating clear and meaningful content means to create content that gets a point across in a fun, interactive, and understandable way.

Follow Calix on Instagram (@calix_huang) or email him at calix.huang1@gmail.com!

--

--

Lina Chihoub
Coronavirus Visualization Team

High school junior passionate about neuroscience and CS. Mental health awareness advocate.