Kripa Krishnan

Second Vice President, Lead and Mentor for the Socioeconomic/NYC Data Teams

Lina Chihoub
Coronavirus Visualization Team
2 min readJul 13, 2020

--

Kripa Krishnan is a MPH and data scientist at PwC/Liverpool FC.

Why are you in CVT?

I find it so fascinating how well you can connect with people when you share the same goal/objective regardless of age, skill sets, experience, etc. There is this unbridled curiosity and passion to learn coupled with genuine interest to better social welfare engrained in CVT’s philosophy and that inspires me. I want to mentor and guide students to be the best versions of themselves and in doing so grow as an individual.

What are you learning in CVT?

Apart from learning new technical, management, and people skills, I am learning the art of unconditional giving. I am learning how to freely disseminate the little I know without anticipating returns, glory or credit. Most importantly, I am learning how to learn from each and everyone!

What does creating meaningful and clear content mean to you?

Creating content is a form of universal communication. Language may be a barrier but visualizations can transcend those barriers and really reach out to many. I want to create content so that I can translate sophisticated technical jargon for laymen. I want to create content so I can empower people. There is so much you can do as an individual whether its creating a simple post on social media or publishing a paper!

You can contact Kripa via email at kripakrishnan93@gmail.com.

--

--

Lina Chihoub
Coronavirus Visualization Team

High school junior passionate about neuroscience and CS. Mental health awareness advocate.