Viraj Kacker

Secretary of the Board of Directors and Harvard CGA Lead

Lina Chihoub
Coronavirus Visualization Team
2 min readJul 3, 2020

--

Viraj Kacker is an incoming freshman at the Georgia Institute of Technology. Viraj was an early member in CVT and is now on the Board of Directors as Secretary, as well as leads the Harvard CGA partnership. In his free time, Viraj likes to work on side projects and play video games with his friends.

Why are you in CVT?

I am apart of the CVT as I believe in the mission of the CVT to fight the infodemic. I also love how the CVT helps students get involved with meaningful projects.

What are you learning in CVT?

One of the biggest things I am learning in CVT is how to better deliver and communicate findings. During my time doing academic research, one of the biggest obstacles for me was being able to properly communicate findings and explain the visualizations I created. Working with the CGA team on their tasks, I’ve learned how to better communicate my findings and work.

What does creating clear and meaningful content mean to you?

To me, clear and meaningful content is what can accurately relay information. During this infodemic, we’ve been overloaded with the amount of information regarding the pandemic with a bunch of buzzwords and ambiguity. Clear and meaningful content means accurate and understandable information.

You can contact Viraj by emailing vkacker@gatech.edu.

--

--

Lina Chihoub
Coronavirus Visualization Team

High school junior passionate about neuroscience and CS. Mental health awareness advocate.