Can the planets tell us who we are meant to be with?

Sophie Won
Cosmic Love
Published in
2 min readDec 9, 2019

Finding love, especially that soulmate-kind-of love, is a b*tch.

Especially with the current “swiping” culture, there is a lack of authentic connection. As we hide behind our social media, there’s a loss of vulnerability in today’s tech driven environment. Dating apps only match you based on “extrinsic” compatibility factors (looks, location, age) so of course, these connections are going to feel shallow. Although one can argue that these are important (and they are), what about the “intrinsic” compatibility factors (personality, values)?

As a relationship anthropologist, I began assessing my own relationships and unearthed an eerily, strong connection to astrology. Why is it that I have so many friends with birthdays in December? Was it just a coincidence that I dated Capricorns with the same birthday back to back? What do these astrological patterns mean… and what do they say about who I am and how I connect to others in my relationships?

What are the planets and stars trying to tell us when it comes to love and relationships?

I believe that astrology can solve the online dating crisis and I am on a mission to understand the ultimate human connection through the planets. I actively research and analyze multi-perspective notions on love, compatibility, dating, and behavioral psychology. As a relationship astrologer, I have discovered that there is something valuable and profound in what the planets say about who we are and how we connect. My goal is to share these insights on how we can create more meaningful connections and find the soulmate-type love we crave!

If you’re curious about the insights I discover, feel free to follow along. As an astrologer I have been conducting love and compatibility readings. If you’re interested in one let’s chat! Reach out @Sophie Won!

--

--

Sophie Won
Cosmic Love

Relationship anthropologist | love & compatibility focused astrologer |