Cospea Corner Interviews: Saiko_ghoul200284

Gothik_Writes
Cospea Corner Interviews
4 min readApr 22, 2021

--

Saiko_ghoul200284 as Izuku Midoriya, My hero Academia (BNHA)

We sat down with Saiko_ghoul200284. A cosplayer that can often be seen creating original characters (oc’s), inspired by others and various animes. One of the animes that they enjoy cosplaying from Kōhei Horikoshi’s My Hero Academia.

1.What made you start cosplaying My Hero Academia (BNHA)?

Saiko: The reason that I started cosplaying my hero academia? It’s my favourite anime of all time! I saw other cosplayers on Tiktok, cosplaying as Deku, Bakugou, Jirou, and Denki. I thought to myself, why not, so I bought myself a wig. When the wig arrived, I was thrilled! It did take some time to style, but in the end, it was worth it.

2. Do you have a favourite cosplay?

My favourite cosplay? Well, it isn’t really a character from any TV show or game. My absolute favourite cosplay is an original character (oc) I created. Their name is Saiko Mono. This oc is basically me, if I was in My Hero Academia. Saiko has a tragic back story, that I came up with when I was cosplaying them.

3. If you had all of the money and materials you needed, what would be your ultimate dream cosplay?

Saiko: My ultimate dream, would definitely be to do a cosplay of Toka from Tokyo Ghoul. Mainly because Tokyo Ghoul was the first anime series I ever watched, but also because she was my favourite character.

4. What was your first cosplay?

Saiko: My first ever cosplay was an original character (oc) that I created. She is si-109, which means she is an android type cyborg. I am thinking of updating her looks. I’ll be working on her to make sure that she is what I had imagined her to be.

A shoot into the future; Saiko during her si-109 photoshoot.

5. Which cosplay would you like to update/improve in the future?

Saiko: I am doing updates on my Saiko mono (my oc). I am making Saiko’s hero costume. I also plan on doing some updates on my other oc si-109. I am thinking of giving her a new hair style, in the near future.

6. If you had to step outside of your comfort franchises, who would you cosplay as?

Saiko: I would really like to cosplay as a character from The Hazbin Hotel (The adult cartoon series created by vivienne medrano, who is also known as Vivziepop).

For the longest time, I have been wanting to do a cosplay from that franchise. There are three characters I have in mind to cosplay from the series. Those three characters are Angel Dust, Cherri Bomb and Charlie.

7. Is there a cosplay that you are currently working on?

Saiko: I am currently working on yet another original character (oc). The character hasn’t got a name just yet but I’m sure I will think of something once everything is all put together. All I can say for now is that they are a half dragon, half human.

8. What advice would you give to cosplayers new to the community?

Saiko: Just be you! Don’t let those negative thoughts stop you from cosplaying. If you keep working hard, you will achieve great things. You’ll learn talents and skills, that you never thought you would ever achieve. You are free to cosplay whatever you want, no matter what!

If looks could kill; a very creative original character by Saiko_ghoul200284

9. What has been your favourite lockdown cosplay?

Saiko: My favourite character and cosplay that I did over lockdown, would definitely have to be my demon oc Mave!

I already had all of the materials that I needed to make the character possible. It was something I had been planning to do for some time, so when lockdown came around I had the Perfect opportunity to do It.

10. What has been the best part about becoming a cosplayer?

Saiko: The best part of becoming a cosplayer? I think the best part is that you get to see a character in real life, that wouldn’t usually be able to; Characters may not be real people, but through cosplay, you get to see your favourite characters come to life.

11. What would you say to cosplayers in the community who are considering having an interview, but are afraid of reaching out?

Saiko: All I can say is go for it, because it’s going to increase your confidence. It can lead to making more friends, that will support you, and your cosplays. It’s a better way to tell the world what you like and are interested in.

We would thoroughly like to thank Saiko_ghoul200284 for their time, and for creating so many really cool original characters. Keep up the good work!

Be sure to follow Cospea.Corner & Saiko_ghoul200284 over on Instagram.

--

--