Scheduling in the last months

Antonio D'Costa
CostaPG
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readAug 30, 2019

Stay Focused!

Don’t slow down now.

I know how the pressures keep increasing, and how it all feels; Like there’s so much to do and you’re never completing your daily targets on time.

That’s normal.

Stay at it, and keep studying. As long as you don’t get overburdened and stop, you’re going good.

I hope you’ve got your schedule ready for the revision you’ll be starting by end September.

I had dual experiences here, scheduling in the last months:

Before my AIIMS PG exam, I just re-solved MCQs from Marrow QBank.
And I personally feel this was a better way to revise as I was being exposed to questions AS they came in the exams. You get context and an idea of how questions are asked.
I didn’t get much time to revise my notes with this technique before AIIMS PG, though. But it was worth it.

For my NEET PG, as soon as AIIMS PG was over, I went ahead and started reading my notes. This way when I read the notes, I knew how the questions would be asked through MCQs, and what the concept was behind the MCQ(this was because of the pre-AIIMS MCQ re-solving).

I made sure to re-answer a few MCQs before NEET PG, atleast the past year question papers, as like I’ve said- MCQs are your BREAD and Butter!

Here’s a quick MCQ to test your knowledge:

Which of the following is not a feature of pseudohypoparathyroidism?
A. Hyperparathyroidism
B. Hypocalcemia
C. Hypoparathyroidism
D. Hyperphosphatemia

Send me your answers here: https://mailchi.mp/a98b4ec8a048/mcq

and then go back to studies!

Thanks for the read and best of luck!

--

--

Antonio D'Costa
CostaPG

Doctor- MD Pediatrics, KEM and Wadia Hospitals, Mumbai.