The hotlaps.io beta is ready!

Björn Kaiser
Couch Racer
Published in
2 min readJun 6, 2020

After around a year of development time, countless pivots and late nights working on the desktop client I am very happy and proud that the hotlaps.io beta is now ready for sign-ups!

If you want to learn more about the project, you can read about it in my earlier post.

What will the beta offer?

It will give you full access to the website to look at global leaderboards across platforms supported by the game (Xbox One, PS4 and PC), look at setups from other participants and compare lap telemetry.

As the beta progresses I will add more features and hope to get a dedicated “Analyzer” app up and running that allows you more freedom when comparing lap times.

Who can sign up?

Everyone is welcome! You only need the 2018 or 2019 version of the official Formula 1 game on either Xbox One, PS4 or PC and a Windows based PC to run the telemetry client on. Eventually I will have a multi-platform telemetry client that can be run on iOS/Android as well but I didn’t have time to do this just yet.

I’m in, how can I sign-up?

Head over to the hotlaps.io beta sign-up page, fill out the short form with a bit of info and once we get going we will reach out to everyone to setup accounts and explain the product a bit more.

I’m super excited about this and I hope that you are as well, I can’t wait for this to launch and help folks become better at the F1 games and learn about telemetry and setups!

--

--