Depeche Mode In A Parallel Universe

I invite you to step into a parallel universe in which Depeche Mode, never discovered electronic music or synthesizers.

Lucky Lover 🍀
Counter Arts

--

Image created by the author using Adobe Firefly

I invite you to step into a parallel universe in which Depeche Mode, the quintessential electronic music band of the 80’s and 90’s, never discovered synthesizers. In this musical exploration into the multiverse, I will not only discuss this concept, but I will actually record a retrospective soundtrack of a band that exists outside of our world.

Let me start with the what, who, why, and how of this all.

What is this project and why am I doing it?

I have been a fan of Depeche Mode for decades. I was in high school when “Music for the Masses” came out and two singles grabbed my attention. “Strangelove” and “Never Let Me Down Again” were getting airtime all the time. In those days, we waited for the song to come on the radio so we could record it on a cassette tape.

But I wanted more. I explored the back catalog of Depeche Mode’s music, deep diving B-sides and…

--

--

Lucky Lover 🍀
Counter Arts

Erotic Stories, Poetry, and Personal Journals by Lucky. He writes the stories, Miss Lucky edits them. We both love your feedback! 🍀😎😘👠