Photo by Hutomo Abrianto on Unsplash

DesignOps, consumer cults and getting fired twice: monthly media recap, UX writer edition

All the inspirational discourse out there – but who has got the time to be on top of everything that’s published?

Katrin Suetterlin
Published in
4 min readJan 2, 2022

--

Every month, I will be sharing what I am taking in as an active member of our UX community, ranging from books and magazines, podcasts and of course webinars and meetups.

This month was a little tricky since I was hunting for a job. But still, there was a little bit reaching my ears and my brain. Oh, and I was successful and got an offer with an exciting opportunity that I accepted. More about at a later time, keep your eyes peeled.

The one and only or The tl;dr

It might not be an obvious choice, but it was the biggest inspiration in this month’s list: Simon Sinek talks about gardening. Yes, you read that right. But it is activist gardening!

All ears for these podcasts and recordings:

--

--

Katrin Suetterlin
Counter Arts

Sustainable, inclusive and accessible experience design through UX content