Gun debate

Isabella Thallas, Killed for Walking Her Dog

Her killer claims insanity, but the jury finds him guilty of first-degree murder

I, Napoleon B.
Counter Arts
Published in
5 min readSep 23, 2022

--

Photo by Gabe from Pexels

My two dogs, Phi and Crocker, are family. How many times have we walked our dogs? I do it almost every day as long as it isn’t raining or if I’m not too tired or too busy writing, but not once did I think I would end up shot or dead just by walking my dogs.

To Isabella Thallas that was exactly what happened to her on that fateful day of June 10, 2020.

Bella to her family, she was shot multiple times on her back with a stolen AK-47 by a white man who sniffed the life of a 21-year-old woman, all because of dog poop.

Isabella Thallas

I only got to know about this story from a piece by Peter Sagal for The Atlantic — Killed for walking a dog.

A story that only remained on the local news in Denver. It never got national attention which is quite disturbing as it only shows many Americans today are numb…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Counter Arts

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS