Valentine’s writing prompt

My Instagrammable Love Story

5 years of love, life and abundance

Kay Kirti
Counter Arts
Published in
4 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

Our wedding photography

Like any other ideal software engineer, I straight away head to Google whenever my code refuses to work.

This is exactly what I did one fine evening after crumbling half a dozen cups of coffee. I stumbled upon this blog that immaculately described step-by-step instructions on how to fix the error.

I fixed the error and bookmarked the blog, not because of the informative content but because I was in love at first sight with the blogger.

Sounds crazy? Yeah it is. It is about to get crazier, hang on!

I opened 3 more tabs on my browser to stalk him on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter. By that day night, I was a self-appointed subject matter expert on all things related to him and built his digital horoscope.

I now knew his name and the company he worked for.

A few months went by…

As they say, ‘When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.’

Guess what? Luck struck and I got through the same company and project he was working for.

“Hi, I’m Vishal,” he said.

--

--

Kay Kirti
Counter Arts

Art and life enthusiast. I engage with art at a deep level. I love to document my life experiences. Mama to Yoda 🐕 and Rumi 👨‍👧‍👶