My Top 10 Picks from Watches and Wonders 2024

Here are 10 watches you need to know from watchmaking’s most important event in the world

MVW Encyclopedia
Counter Arts

--

Credit: Vacheron Constantin

Watches and Wonders 2024 has just come to an end! The biggest event of its kind celebrated at Geneva gathered some (not all) of the most important brands in the world to show off their creations to us watch nerds. While we were brutally bombarded by hundreds of “impossible-to-get-unless-you-are-Ed-Sheeran” type of timepieces, it is still a fascinating event to pay attention to.

Quick confession: I must admit 2024 felt a bit disappointing. I truly believe the watch industry is currently suffering from a lack of creativity. I noticed very little innovation from major brands which reserved themselves mostly to relatively minor changes from established models. You’ll see that for yourself as you go through my list. It was a bit tough to pick my favorites, not because there were so many to choose from, but because I struggled to pick something worth highlighting here.

Either way, I present to you my favorite brand new releases in 2024. Keep in mind they will be ordered alphabetically so don’t jump ahead with any weird conclusions. Please, let me know which were your favorites in the comments. Or feel free to introduce any timepiece you think I might have overlooked. Let’s…

--

--

MVW Encyclopedia
Counter Arts

Movies. Video Games. Watches. If you are passionate about any of these, I guarantee I’ll piss you off at least once.