My Top 3 Stock Photography Sites

VgBingi
Counter Arts
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2023
Stock Photography
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

There are too many Stock Photography websites in the market. Initially, I listed my images in iStock, Shutterstock, Adobe Stock, Freepik, Vecteezy, Canva, Dreamstime, Depositphotos, 123RF, Eyeem, BigStock, CanStock, Twenty20, Alamy, and Pond5.

I started photography as a hobby in July 2019. At the same time, I started uploading my images to iStock, Shutterstock, and Adobe Stock. The other websites were uploaded during the Lockdown Days (Corona Days). Now, I am selling my images on only 6 websites.

Here are my Top 3 Stock Photography websites.

1. Freepik

I created an account on Freepik in July 2021. Now, My Freepik portfolio has 994 images. It has been downloaded 1,300 times. Freepik did not accept Editorial Images. It is my top Stock Photography site in terms of speed and number of downloads.

2. iStock

At this time, I have 2,012 images (including videos and vectors) in my iStock portfolio. I made the most money here because of two surprise sales. My images there have been downloaded less than 1000 times.

3. Adobe Stock

At this time, I have 1,543 images (including videos and vectors) in my Adobe Stock portfolio. My images there have been downloaded fewer than 100 times. It was the second-highest earner due to the higher price per image and because some of my images were purchased by Adobe Stock.

I have recently started uploading to Canva and Vecteezy, and I am happy with the results of these sites.

(Note: I am a hobby Photographer, and there are no model images in my portfolio.)

--

--

VgBingi
Counter Arts

I am a Freelance Stock Photographer and Vector Artist and I want to share my experience here.