Scooby-Doo and the Alien Invaders (2000) Review: Spaced Out of Love.

Cloud 9 From Outer Space? Groovy.

Dylan Grable
Counter Arts

--

Image Source: IMDB. Credit: Warner Bros.

Alert: Spoilers and Irrelevant Opinions ahead.

I wasn’t the biggest fan of this film as a kid. I liked it, but it never held my attention as much as the last two films we’ve talked about. So, I was a little apprehensive when going into this one.

Fortunately, I’m glad to say that ‘Scooby-Doo and the Alien Invaders’ is once again a hit, just not on the same level as something as ‘Scooby-Doo on Zombie Island’ or ‘Scooby-Doo and the Witch’s Ghost’.

Image Source: IMDB. Credit: Warner Bros.

When the Mystery Machine breaks down in the middle of the desert, the gang finds themselves in a small town tormented by aliens. Now they must figure out what’s really going on, all the while Shaggy and Scooby must solve the mysteries of love.

Compared to the last two films, the story here is lighter in terms of tone. Oh, there’s still attempted murder, but that doesn’t show up until the end so it’s fine.

I prefer the slightly darker tone of the previous films, but this story is still enjoyable. The mystery isn’t too bad either.

--

--

Dylan Grable
Counter Arts

I’m just someone on the internet who likes to talk about horror films, shark movies, and whatever else comes to mind.