Scooby-Doo and the Cyber Chase (2001) Review: Super Scooby Bros!

Scooby Snacks, it’s in the belly.

Dylan Grable
Counter Arts

--

Image Source: IMDB. Credit: Warner Bros.

Alert: Spoilers and Irrelevant Opinions ahead.

Not only do we reach the halfway point of Scooby Month, but we also reach the final animated film we will be looking at this month.

‘Scooby-Doo and the Cyber Chase’ is the film I was looking forward to revisiting the most as it was the one I watched the most as a kid. It was also the one I was the most nervous to watch as I was scared it might not be as good as I remember?

Is it? Well, it’s a little complicated.

Image Source: IMDB. Credit: Warner Bros.

After a computer virus escapes into the real world, the Mystery Gang must stop it before it causes chaos throughout the world. Things get complicated when the gang finds themselves trapped inside a video game based on some of their mysteries.

As far as ‘Scooby-Doo’ plots go, this works. I like how the film fully embraces this science-fiction vibe by keeping the threat based on science. Cartoon science, sure, but they don’t shoehorn in an actual ghost.

--

--

Dylan Grable
Counter Arts

I’m just someone on the internet who likes to talk about horror films, shark movies, and whatever else comes to mind.