Sharktopus (2010) Review: The Anti-IQ Test.

Where Did The Sombrero Come From?!

Dylan Grable
Counter Arts

--

Image Source: IMDB

Have you ever put hand sanitizer on your hands, but you have a small cut on it? Watching ‘Sharktopus’ is like that sting you get. Reading this review might also sting.

But not in a bad way, hopefully.

The story follows a group of scientists led by Eric Roberts as they try to capture Sharktopus after it escapes their control.

That’s it. That is all you need to know about the story. I guarantee that you and anyone smart enough to breathe can fill in the blanks.

If you have ever watched any killer shark creature feature then it doesn’t take many guesses to predict the entire plot.

There’s nothing new here. No twists. No turns. I could find more winding paths in a maze printed on a kid’s menu at a restaurant.

I could find more interesting characters from the mascots printed on that same menu too.

Good God, I just got done watching this movie and I can’t remember any of the names of these characters.

That’s not true. I lied.

Thank God I remembered the name of Commander Cox. I think in a state of stupor I chuckled at that. I am not one to shy from low-brow humor though.

--

--

Dylan Grable
Counter Arts

I’m just someone on the internet who likes to talk about horror films, shark movies, and whatever else comes to mind.