Will Smith the ‘Angry Black Man’ at The Oscars

When is anger justified?

I, Napoleon B.
Counter Arts

--

Walmart

King Richard

Why is Will Smith trending? Will Smith at the Oscars, not in winning his first Academy Award for playing Richard Wiliams, but for smacking Chris Rock.

Where did this happen?

At the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland.

What made Will Smith lose his temper?

From a joke, Chris Rock made about his wife Jada Pinkett Smith.

What was the joke about?

Chris Rock said it was a G.I. Jane joke, but it referenced Jada Pinkett Smith's battle with alopecia.

At first, it appeared Will Smith was laughing as caught by the camera, but when the camera moved to Jada, she shook her head in disbelief that she had become (again) the butt of Chris Rock’s joke, the first time was in 2016, and it was also at the Oscars.

Will Smith the ‘Angry Black Man’ at The Oscars

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Counter Arts

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS