Autopilot

Neville Craig Kumar
Cover 2 Cover
Published in
1 min readJul 26, 2020
Image Source

Looked up from my screen
As night overtook the day
Rubbed the weariness from my eyes
Musing that this, was no way
To live a life.
Then switched views to another screen,
To dull the nagging strife.
Looked up again,
As night bled to day,
And thought for sure,
There must be a better way.

Days turned to weeks,
And the months to years.
All without realizing,
I was living out my fears.
Living in a bubble,
Partially, of my own making.
I’d stayed out of trouble,
But what toll was it taking.

The day things changed
Was when I decided to fight it
The decision came with accepting
I’d been living on autopilot

_______________________________________

Written based on the title ‘Autopilot’ from the book written by Andrew Smart, which I highly recommend.

--

--

Neville Craig Kumar
Cover 2 Cover

Writer for beyourself,Poetry in Form. Editor for Cover 2 Cover. Two anthologies I’m a part of— https://notionpress.com/read/guldastaa | https://amzn.to/32adUqn