My portfolio made 33%, since I started it three months ago, beating the S&P 500 by 22%

Brooker Belcourt
Covey
Published in
2 min readSep 10, 2020

… But does it matter if I can’t prove it and you can’t track it?

The above is the performance of my portfolio that I started in late May. Return from inception is 33% (in green), S&P 500 return over that same period is 11% (in pink), and my alpha (green minus pink) is 22% (in blue)

The portfolio is based on findings from my unique data analysis on Ethereum and Bitcoin, that I published prior to making these investments. As much as I love crypto, my true total portfolio is more diverse so I have also included my holdings in other sectors to reflect my total portfolio.

Here is the current portfolio and performance of each pick over that period:

I’m not alone in publishing differentiated research that leads to superior returns.

The trouble is how do I convince you to trust me that this actually happened. You could read the articles I wrote, but that takes time and I can delete or edit them after the fact. I could publish my trades from my crypto and equity account but I’d have to publish my finances to the world. Even after sharing my finances with everyone, how do you know I still have the trades on?

My bet is you want the punchline (trusted total performance) AND you want to track it, then you will look into my research. Most places right now are research first then maybe share performance later.

We need a community where we can track and rank the best fundamental stock pickers then go into their research.

Next week, I am going to share my solution to this problem. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I have!

--

--