Video 19: The Mad Genius

Edward Patrick Akinyemi
Edwardp.me
Published in
1 min readNov 18, 2020

Every profession has instances of mad geniuses: the extraordinarily talented individual that attracts the wrong headlines for his/her professional and/or personal controversies. Steve Jobs, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Freddie Mercury, George Best, Kanye West. The list is endless.

You can buy my book at edwardp.me/yousaysoccer (Credit: Graziani Multimedia LLC)

But are these mad geniuses so brilliant because of or in spite of their remarkable talent? Are they who they are thanks to their insanity, or does it hold them back in their pursuit of true greatness?

Video link: https://youtu.be/z8zZdKdVTFc

And what is it about the mentality of world-class performers that makes so good over such long periods of time? I talk about all this and more in Chapter 6 of my book (“Mentality”).

See you, Space Cowboy.

--

--