World Soccer Talk wrote a review of my book!

Edward Patrick Akinyemi
Edwardp.me
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2020
You can buy my book at edwardp.me/yousaysoccer

I’m very excited and proud to share that World Soccer Talk recently wrote a wonderful review about my latest book You Say Soccer, I Say Football.

The thing that I most appreciate about the review is that it’s honest. Yes, the reviewer, Robert Hay, speaks positively about my book, but he also points out some of its flaws , such as the fact that:

“The majority of the book is an engaging read, with the only real lag coming in the final section. At times, the writing deviates too much from soccer to be as well written as the rest, but it is still not bad.”

All in all, I’m very proud to have such a great endorsement from a prominent platform like World Soccer Talk. Don’t forget to share this with a friend and, if you’re feeling particularly generous, gift my book to a fan of the beautiful game for Christmas!

You can read the review at this link.

See you, Space Cowboy.

--

--