New currencies for card deposits

Alyona Shepilova
Dec 9, 2020 · 1 min read

Today we’re writing with some great news as we’re adding 9 new national currencies for card deposits!

Buying crypto in your national currency is as easy as pie.

A big thank you goes to the Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Romania, South Africa, Sweden and Switzerland for enjoying our services and showing us the way!

If you fully appreciate Cryptopay card deposits for their speed and safety, perhaps there’s been just a tiny little speed bump that peeved you?

Previously, when buying crypto, you could pay only in GBP, EUR or USD, which meant that if your bank card was in a different currency, your bank also charged you a conversion fee. Often, it was hard to know just how much you’d spend in total in your national currency as you had to take into account the exchange rate and conversion fee, too.

Now we’ve solved this problem for you: there is no additional conversion anymore. You pay less and know beforehand just how much!

And if you do, why not create a recurring purchase — and we’ll credit as much crypto to your wallet as often as you choose. After all, you already know the amount you’d like to spend, right?

Give it a go!

The CPAY Blog

News and Opinions on Bitcoin & Blockchain