Life of a Teacher

Tien Skye
Cracked Pieces
Published in
1 min readMay 26, 2019
Image by Alexas_Fotos from Pixabay

Exhaustion saunters into the vaults of my mind and finds a comfortable place to rest.

Life of a teacher invites both joy and frustration; joy at students’ progress and frustration at the school administration.

The ambivalent feeling occurs when I help students to graduate from both school and immaturity into adulthood. But as the students flourish in the real world, I get upset because of the amount of responsibility dumped onto me.

“You are a good teacher. Competent teachers do more work.”

Time gets upset and moves out of the way as exhaustion takes up residency.

I am tired.

Originally posted on From the Window Seat.

--

--

Tien Skye
Cracked Pieces

has a bad habit of referring to himself in third person point of view...and he just did it again...