Schedule

Christy Dena
May 7, 2017 · 4 min read

Schedule for the global online event

Image for post

The global online shared-viewing party is now over. You can check out the conversation Crafting Intangibles twitter, the hashtag #craftyint, and the videos.

Archive of selected event tweets

The videos have been moved to this page


== SATURDAY 10TH JUNE (Friday 9th June) ==

Image for post
Matt Forbeck screenshot from video embedded below

Matt Forbeck on context for meaning (@MForbeck)

(Sat) Syd 10am / London 1am / Auckland 12pm
(Fri) NYC 8pm / Chicago 7pm / San Fran 5pm


Image for post
Magy El-Nasr screenshot from video embedded below

Magy Seif El-Nasr on motivation & data (@MagiSeif)

(Sat) Syd 10.30am / London 1.30am / Auckland 12.30pm
(Fri) NYC 8.30pm / Chicago 7.30pm / San Fran 5.30pm


Image for post
Toiya screenshot from video embedded below

Toiya Kristen Finley on contrary design (@ToiyaKFinley)

(Sat) Syd 11am / London 2am / Vienna 3am / Auckland 1pm
(Fri) NYC 9pm / Chicago 8pm / San Fran 6pm


Image for post
Brian Upton screenshot from video embedded below

Brian Upton on non-interactive play (@BBUpton)

(Sat) Syd 11.30am / London 2.30am / Auckland 1.30pm
(Fri) NYC 9.30pm / Chicago 8.30pm / San Fran 6.30pm


Image for post
Charles Hans Huang screenshot from video embedded below

Charles Hans Huang on humanistic structures (@CharlesHHuang)

(Sat) Syd 12pm / London 3am / Auckland 2pm
(Fri) NYC 10pm / Chicago 9pm / San Fran 7pm

== BREAK ==

[BRISBANE ONLY] Katryna Starks on niche characters for broad appeal (@KatrynaStarks)

(Sat) Syd 1pm (will be put online after)


Image for post

Peter Dunne on emotion structures

(Sat) Syd 1.30pm / London 4.30am / Auckland 3.30pm
(Fri) NYC 11.30pm / Chicago 10.30pm / San Fran 8.30pm


Image for post
Ken Eklund screenshot of video embedded below

Ken Eklund on non-hero narratives (@WriterGuyGames)

(Sat) Syd 2pm / London 5pm / Auckland 4pm
(Fri) NYC 12midnight / Chicago 11pm / San Fran 9pm


Image for post
Brie Code screenshot of video embedded below

Brie Code on love drugs (@BrieCode)

(Sat) Syd 2.30pm / London 5.30pm / Auckland 4.30pm / NYC 12.30am
(Fri) Chicago 11.30pm / San Fran 9.30pm


[BRISBANE ONLY] Malcolm Ryan on game mechanics as a mode of narrative expression (@MalcolmRyan)

(Sat) Syd 3pm (will be put online after)

[BRISBANE ONLY] Liam Esler on new tropes (@LiamEsler)

(Sat) Syd 3.30pm (will be put online after)


== SUNDAY 11TH JUNE ==

Image for post
Rik Lagarto screenshot from video embedded below

Rik Lagarto on environmental storytelling (@RikLagarto)

(Sun) Syd 6.30pm / London 9.30am / NYC 4.30am / Chicago 3.30am / San Fran 1.30am / Auckland 8.30pm


Image for post
Annette Mees screenshot from video recording embedded below

Annette Mees on dramaturgy of interactivity (@AnnetteMees)

(Sun) Syd 7pm / London 10am / NYC 5am / Chicago 4am / San Fran 2am / Auckland 9pm


Image for post
Linda Aronson screenshot from video embedded below

Linda Aronson on multi-protagonist structures (@AronsonLinda)

(Sun) Syd 7.30pm / London 10.30am / NYC 5.30am / Chicago 4.30am / San Fran 2.30am / Auckland 9.30pm


Image for post
David Varela screenshot from video embedded below

David Varela on player emotion (@WritingStudio)

(Sun) Syd 8.05pm / London 11.05am / NYC 6.05am / Chicago 5.05am / San Fran 3.05am / Auckland 10.05pm


Image for post
Ellen Jurik screenshot from video embedded below

Ellen Jurik on action and intent (@EllenJurik)

(Sun) Syd 8.30pm / London 11.30am / NYC 6.30am / Chicago 5.30am / San Fran 3.30am / Auckland 10.30pm


Image for post
Katharine Neil screenshot from video embedded below

Katharine Neil on narrative as gameplay progression (@Haikus_by_KN)

(Sun) Syd 9.00pm / London 12.00noon / NYC 7.00am / Chicago 6.00am / San Fran 4.00am / Auckland 11.00pm


Image for post
Cara Ellison screenshot from video

Cara Ellison on iterating story

(Sun) Syd 9.30pm / London 12.30pm / NYC 7.30am / Chicago 6.30am / San Fran 4.30am / 11.30pm Auckland


Image for post
Paul Callaghan screenshot of video embedded below

Paul Callaghan on structures as humans (@Paul_Callaghan)

(Sun) Syd 10.00pm / London 1.00pm / NYC 8.00am / Chicago 7.00am / San Fran 5.00am / 12midnight Auckland

Crafting Intangibles

An international online & local event on interactive…

Christy Dena

Written by

writer-designer-director story games, F/S, Crafting Intangibles, EXLab. Currently writing a book about “Redesigning Narrative Design” (this is my 2nd account)

Crafting Intangibles

An international online & local event on interactive narrative design, held on June 10th & 11th 2017

Christy Dena

Written by

writer-designer-director story games, F/S, Crafting Intangibles, EXLab. Currently writing a book about “Redesigning Narrative Design” (this is my 2nd account)

Crafting Intangibles

An international online & local event on interactive narrative design, held on June 10th & 11th 2017

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch

Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore

Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store