Music for My Soul

Craig Martineau
Craig Martineau Writer
4 min readJul 4, 2021

--

Stjepan Hauser (Cello)and Friends

Stjepan Hauser, Pula, Croatia

Croatian Fishing Boat Google Images
Croatian fishermen
Stjepan Hauser
Stjepan Hauser

He must have over 60 classical pieces alone on YouTube.

I am not an expert musician, let alone a cellist. I first noticed the music of his cello a short time ago. It must be of early vintage. Warm, with a different sound structure from currently produced cellos. Its sound is warmer, richer, and smoother.

Next is the whisper of his bow on the strings. It reminds me of an angel blowing gently over the strings. The music is tantalizing. Similar to a rich, smooth brandy.

I have always been a fan of Yo-Yo Ma. His music is precise and technically amazing. Hauser’s is that and more.

This is a link to a collection of music with Hauser and friends.

They took two years off but are now back together and playing concerts all over the world.

--

--

Craig Martineau
Craig Martineau Writer

Retired. A lifelong love affair with words. I write on Medium, WordPress, Substack with The Lighthouse Blog, and the newsletter "Have you ever wondered...Why?"