Hillary’s Jackets

Liza Donnelly
Crazy Ones
Published in
1 min readJun 2, 2016

--

What can we expect?

I am a staunch feminist. But I have to admit I enjoy watching what Hillary wears. Every time I hear her voice on television, I run to check which color jacket is chosen for which state, which rally, which interview. Is there a method to this? Or does she just wake up in the morning and chose the closest one? Is her choice mood-based or polls-based? Do people in Wisconsin prefer yellow? Green in California, leather for LA? Which state likes pink the best — perhaps Idaho? Never having been there, I don’t have a clue.

I have to say that I’m glad the pantsuits are gone, never did understand those.

My biggest question is this: what will Hillary wear when she doesn’t have to worry about what she has to wear. After she has broken the biggest, highest glass ceiling there is.

Oh, I forgot. People (me) will not stop watching what she wears when she’s president. Perhaps we’ll be distracted by our new guilty pleasure: focussing on the First Gentleman’s clothes and hair.

Or we’ll be distracted by the fact that there’s a First Gentleman at all.

--

--