Write Your Anti-To-Do List

Create a list of tasks and activities you don’t want to do

Josh Spilker
Create Make Write

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Where’s your anti-list?

This is the stuff that you don’t want to do, what you don’t want your life defined by.

Imagine a list with all of the unnecessary, the unfulfilling, and the downright draining.

That’s the anti-to-do list.

What should be on the list?

1. People you don’t want to engage with

This is a harsh number one, but if you find yourself falling into a bad friend group just because of its familiarity you’ll need a reminder to disengage.

It’s not about being rude; it’s about preserving your well-being. This doesn’t necessarily mean cutting off all communication (I don’t know your situation!) but just saying “no” or skipping some events because with particular groups because it doesn’t put yourself in the best head space.

2. Behaviors you want to avoid

I’ve been journaling more to really refine this and to be aware of when they pop up.

Often, I am more negative to my children than I want to be. Because I sometimes place convenience of my time over a good relationship with them.

--

--