You are in control

Jordan Jones
Creating Value
Published in
2 min readFeb 14, 2018

A lot of us blame others for where we all in life, and don’t blame ourselves as much as we should. We blame others for the downfalls we have. But we are the ones that put ourselves in those positions.

I use to blame others for where I was in life, and that was the reason for a lot of the bumps in my life. But changing that thought process made me realize that if I focus on what’s important, I will be able to breathe more clearly.

Life isn’t something to hold on to

But the truth is there are things we can control and things we can’t control. And trying to control things we can’t brings unnecessary stress. Letting go of what you can’t control removes the blur of some situations.

Knowing you can’t control the outcome of a situation takes away one less negative thought, and the less negativity, the happier you will be. Control the things you can, and let go of what you can’t.

In the past, I would try to control the outcome of each situation. And when something didn’t go my way it crushed me. Life will not always go your way 100% of the time. So it’s better to not worry about trying to force the outcome of some things. Live your life fully each day, and let go of attachments.

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE GIVE IT A CLAP 👏

If you want to get in touch with me:

Email- Jayyjones90@gmail.com

Snapchat- www.snapchat.com/add/fvmousjayy.17

Instagram- www.instagram.com/Jorrdan_writes Twitter- www.twitter.com/@Jorrdan_writes

Facebook- www.facebook.com/Jordan Jones

Linkedin- http://linkedin.com/in/jordan-j-a4b134153

--

--

Jordan Jones
Creating Value

23 | Writer/Poet “Telling stories and creating art through words”