Moving Beyond Your Excuses and Limiting Beliefs

jules - Miz Mindful
Creations Over Coffee
5 min readApr 28, 2024

--

Just changing one word can make a difference

Image created by the author jules - Miz Mindful with Canva Pro

But wait!

I work hard at unraveling my experiences and changing my mindset. Unmasking the gremlins within my thinking. Awareness of my emotions, actions, and responses is routine now. Dealing with the judging patterns of good or bad and admitting they are just my present moments.

I use affirmations to solidify my new beliefs. I diligently work at dissecting and examining my perceptions in order to get to the root of my past traumas and disappointments.

Traveling a path loaded with creative adventures and positive distractions should lead me on the path of expansive mindful bliss, shouldn’t it? I follow the twelve steps to recover my identity. Connecting spiritually and listening to my intuition gives me the knowledge of who I am. Living mindfully gives me the gift of enjoying my present moments. Isn’t that enough?

What do you mean NO?

What more do you want from me? I can’t fit much more under the microscope. What do you mean it’s my self-talk? I am kind and positive about myself.

Well, most of the time I am.

Actionable goals

Good Orderly Actions Leading (to) Success is the acronym I created years ago for…

--

--

jules - Miz Mindful
Creations Over Coffee

Juggler of words as Miz Mindful -- editor Creations Over Coffee, artist, writer, Mindset Coach, Owner Mindful Expressions, Canvassador, - but call me jules!