Never too late

Even after 80 to begin something new

Julie Kertesz
Creative Ageing

--

My blog, “Il y a de la vie après 70 ans” opened when I turned 70, thanks to the Blogger and the Flickr in Beta at that time, a day by day personal journey to prove, to myself and others, “There is life after 70".

Proved.

Done so much! Changed my hobbies, got new pals, lots of them from online and from street photography I discovered at the begining. Changed culture, country and begun from writing to tell my stories in public. From Paris to London where I joined Toastmasters clubs, to finally discover that I had comedy bones!

Standup comedy from age of 77 now with more then 77 standups behind me, it seems I inspire others “if she can do it, then I can too”.

Yes, you can!

Never too late to begin something new.

--

--