A short drone series of my travels around the world

Patrick Farrell
Creative Collisions
2 min readFeb 15, 2018
Budapest by drone

A couple years ago when I first quit my job, I drove over to the Apple Store near my parents house and spent $1500 on my first drone. I had a plan to take this thing all over Europe with me and get amazing shots. But then, I decided not to bring it! Ugh, such a big mistake.

I thought it was going to take up too much room that I needed for other things. Over time, I learned how to travel with less clothes and less stuff, making space for the drone. By my first trip to Asia later that fall figured out how to fit it into my suitcase Casey Neistat style.

Since then, I always travel with my drone and my Dad was kind enough to buy me a Mavik Pro for Christmas so I can downsize my travel kit even more. But the Phantom 4 has been with me to 3 different continents and several countries by now. It has helped me launch a business and helped me create amazing work that just wouldn’t be possible otherwise. I’m excited to continue working with these amazing tool for business and for fun. Hope to be bringing you more shots from Europe in the coming months.

Boats in Croatia
Split, Croatia
Rice fields in Bali
Real estate shots in Bali
Favorite drone shot of all time in Panama City, Panama
Croatia Sailing video with Live Sail Explore
Sayulita Mexico. Check out my buddy’s co-working space Sayulita Cowork if you are in the area.

--

--

Patrick Farrell
Creative Collisions

Founder and Business Coach for Online Entrepreneurs and Coaches. I help people create more freedom in their life and connect to their purpose.