Emotional War

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods

--

Stumbling over objects, unknown and known

Consciousness portrays no way out, trapped, no future

Sorrow sets in and blackness surrounds you

Lost and unsure of the finality of what lies ahead

Hopelessness lies within

Guilt lies beside me, to taunt me for the thoughts that consume me

Death becomes a neighbor

Time is not a friend, as aging is a constant

Transitions are not welcome, as is comfort

Torture of my mind and well-being become normal

Downtempo, the beat of my inner pulse

Energy from a high power

Sought but never found, for the search is within another realm of significant emotional baggage

Forever carried, never resolved

Roller coaster existence I find myself within

Darkness becomes encased in light, within the snap of a finger

The warmth envelopes my every sense, and with that a sense of joy touches my skin

The sensation of life kisses my skin, like an electric current

Feel the rush of adrenaline, as memories flood my consciousness of joyous pasts

But a painting within my mind

A turn of events, I found within the chapter of this book they call, “LIFE”

A section neglected, years of dust lay before it

The vibration with my own body, has crescendo-ed to a space all its own

Showing me to worlds once lost to my present day self

Fuzzy images of past lives pass me

As I reach out to each, the energy resurges a space neglected

Past emotions engulf my inner self

LIFE, is what I embrace with each current that kisses my skin

The sensation of wakedness within the consciousness of my body

The horizon befriends my spiritual soul, and I am reborn

A process gladly taken on, to transcend the flesh

To the goal of ultimate peace, love, family, spirituality, consciousness, transparency and agelessness of life

The process was long, hard, fought, lost, won, transcendent of character, engulfed in controversy, spiritually aware, blessed within, life changing, ordained by those ancestors before my soul touched flesh that became the earthly form

This knowledge that engulfs my soul, radiates through the spaces that lie within which then the process of healing begins

copyright 2013

--

--