Jhene Aiko, “trip” REVIEW

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods
Published in
1 min readSep 25, 2017

One thing that I LOVE is an ethereal voice and those gifts make my hair standup and cuts me DEEP emotionally. This chick is one of those people and her voice is unique, and one that I’ve never heard. Now when I tell you that her duet with Brandy is MIND BLOWING! Ohhhhhhh myyyyy….

Every project Jhene elevates her game and takes your emotions on a ride like no other, and you will feel every emotion imaginable on this, including being a parent which her daughter is featured on, “Sing to Me”. She took me there and then dropped me…

She is in her own lane and has been called, “the new Sade”. Sade is ICONIC and LEGEND, and melodically I can truly see that reference but she’s got a long way to go to achieve that status completely. She’s well on her way….

--

--