K.Michelle, “Kimberly” REVIEW

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2017

Let me begin by saying, I’ve been a fan of this women since her beginning, and still am. Yet, some of her music hasn’t been one I raved about, which is how I feel about Tamar Braxton (this diva can SANG, but she’s yet to deliver an album for ME that is FIRE). Just being honest…

Now saying all that to say, that K.Michelle did exactly what I’ve been awaiting for her to do since the beginning. Hit me over the head with a release that I can put on and never have to skip a tune…EVER!!!! This album delivered that and MORE…

Where ever she dug deep in her soul and core to pour forth an album of this caliber, I have no idea. I’m praying though, that she keeps the momentum going (like RiRi does…but she’s slacking on getting another release out after Anti…COME ON Rihanna we waiting..lol), cause this had my mouth open the entire time I was listening.

--

--