Lil Uzi Vert, “Luv Is Rage 2” REVIEW

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods
Published in
1 min readAug 29, 2017

Talk about the SHOCK of my life, when it came to listening to Lil Uzi Vert’s debut album, “Luv Is Rage 2”. Yes, I based things on his other offerings which were not what I would like as a lover of music in general, as well as a witness to the birth of hip hop. Those were catchy, but not my entire cup of tea. Well he shut me up on this, cause it’s FIRE!

This album shows a side of Lil Uzi that you may have thought he had the potential of showing, but he sure enough showed you! Not only had he elevated himself as an artist, but his image as well.

As a hip hop head that was there during it’s inception, I’m loving the innovation that is going on. It may not be for everyone, but trust me old heads (as I am one….) you will this.

--

--