MUSIC. || Tyler, the Creator: “Igor”

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods
Published in
1 min readMay 20, 2019

Amazed is what I can say about this release along with EVOLUTIONARY!!! Tyler seems to be elevating his craft every project, and he’s for sure done that on this.

I mean the Production on this is amazing as f’k, and he used different genres to evoke multiple emotions throughout your listen. “Earfquake” gave you 90s R&B and took it home with Charlie Wilson on vocals, which also was the case with “I Think” and it gave off a House music vibe. “A Boy Is A Gun” then strolls you into some late 60s 70s vibe, along with “Puppet”. “What’s Good” had me envisioning breakdance battles using the old school hip hop beats that sounds like a DJ Premier beat. Towards the end, he gives you “Are We Still Friends?” which oooooozes an Ohio Players Vibe era.

THIS made me salivate for what else is to come… Cause THIS IS INCREDIBLE ON MANY LEVELS!!! So keep f’king us up, Tyler…

SOLID/FIRE !!!

--

--