photo by trustypics

The Breath I Breathe

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods

--

I look so deep within things because I’m always searching for something and have no idea what it truly is…

I feel like I’m in between two spaces of time, and can’t quite grab ahold of what truly is needed in this life I live.

Time keeps me chasing the clear path, yet my intellect keeps me rooted within the struggle I find myself

Past actions of others seems to have molded my soul with out my permission, and not being aware of the glitches that have been placed

As your mind matures you being to see the similarities of events that have your steps pre-imprinted, before you even reach that period in time

The struggle within your mind transforms your being-

The universe seems to hold you with its grasp, like a tight knit sweater and you are comforted, only to find yourself on that same path again and again…

copyright 2016

--

--