Monique Fortson
Creative Goods
Published in
1 min readApr 18, 2017

--

Movement and what it means to ME…

What I want to do on this “Movement” page, is use this to bring light to some people that you may have not heard of…or other events that go on in the dance world. I love all things “creative” and this is just one of many!

My love for the Ballroom Scene is so evident on my blog, and initially I’m about to showcase my girl crush, Danielle “Ninja” Polanco, from the House of Ninja. She’s one of the head choreo’s for Beyonce and has worked with everyone including Janet Jackson. A matter of fact, Ms. Jackson even attended a Ballroom performance of hers. Below is one of my faves of Danielle’s in which she solo’s at a “Heels Class instructed by her, Yanis Marshall + Aisha Francis. Enjoy, cause I do every chance I get. She’s just *DOPE!

--

--