Yanis Marshall, “HEELS honey”…

Monique Fortson
Creative Goods
Published in
1 min readNov 6, 2017

How I came across this lovely soul of a dancer, I’m not quite sure, but I know once I was exposed….I wanted to know all about him! The mere fact that he dances in heels and is a male, boggles the mind of most, but honey this has been happening behind the mainstream for years! If you don’t know nuttin’ bout the Ballroom scene, then you can’t call yourself a TRUE dance lover! Jus’sayin.

Yanis has carved his own lane in the choreagraphy game, and is now teaching classes in, yep you guessed it…HEELS! This I’m sure you’ve witnessed on Youtube (…one of which I used for a Danielle Polanco post), as well as them being featured (…and when the word began to spread) on Britain’s Got Talent where he danced with his troupe of, Arnaud + Mehdi. After that appearance, he kind’ve went viral…and so here we are! He still dances with his boys….

So I present to YOU, Yanis Marshall in all his GLORY!

Britain’s Got Talent debut

--

--