“From Lost to Found: My Journey to Discovering My Dream”

Hey there, my name is Midhun, and I’m here to tell you a story about a defining moment in my life. You see, when I was in third grade, I was a pretty good student, but I didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life. I was like a ship without a compass, just going through the motions.

Midhun
Creative Passions 💖
2 min readFeb 5, 2023

--

Photo by Sebastián León Prado on Unsplash

One day, our teacher, Mrs. Vidya, asked the class what our dream was. I watched as my classmates proudly shared their aspirations, each one shining like a diamond in the rough. But when it was my turn to speak, I felt nervous and embarrassed like a deer in headlights. I told her that I didn’t have a dream and had no idea what I wanted to do with my life.

But Mrs. Vidya was like a beacon of hope. She told me that I was the class’s first-rank student and that I must have a dream. She encouraged me to think about what I was good at and what I enjoyed doing. I thought about it and realized that I was passionate about math and science. Mrs. Vidya suggested that I consider aeronautical engineering as a career path, and it was like a lightbulb moment.

From that day on, I had a clear goal and a sense of purpose. I threw myself into my studies and worked tirelessly to achieve my goal, like a bee buzzing from flower to flower. Years passed, and I graduated from college with a degree in aeronautical engineering. I landed my dream job at a prestigious company and was soon working on cutting-edge projects, like a ship sailing in calm waters.

I never forgot the impact that Mrs. Vidya had on my life. She was my guiding light and had helped me find my dream, like a ray of sunshine on a cloudy day. Without her, I would still be searching for my purpose, like a ship lost at sea.

Photo by Christina Ambalavanar on Unsplash

So, that’s my story, and I hope it inspires you to find your dream, too. Whether it takes a little while, like a seed growing into a beautiful flower, or a lightbulb moment like it was for me, just remember that anything is possible with hard work and determination.

--

--

Midhun
Creative Passions 💖

"I'm Midhun, bridging the gap between science & real life as a versatile engineer .Follow my blog for unique insights on science in everyday life!"