Trust Breaking

School love

Nasrullah Jalbani
Creative Passions πŸ’–
1 min readJan 19, 2024

--

Photo by Transly Translation Agency on Unsplash

Following an especially fascinating lecture one day, Abrar confided, "Mahi, my heart is set on you."

One depressing day in the classroom, Abrar opened his heart to Mahi and started crying. Their partnership started to fill textbook pages and aspirations for academic achievement.

With a smile, Mahi's heart admitted, "Abrar, I feel the same way. I never imagined that I would meet someone who recognized my aptitude for academics."

There was heat on the school grounds because of their loving relationship. They challenged each other's intelligence, tested each other's knowledge, and engaged in intellectual discourse.

Then, in a happy moment, their collaborative academic work was bereaved.

"Mahi, is it true that you are related to someone else?" boldly questioned Abrar.
With pain in her voice, Mahi began to respond, "Abrar, I didn't mean to do this; it just happened."

Abrar's voice carried sadness, pain, and hopelessness. "Mahi, how did you leave our trust, we were supposed to be partners in education and life."

Weeping, Mahi said, "I'm sorry."

Mahi was always the center of attention when she turned around and started packing her belongings.

Abrar, struggling with betrayal, faces the task of rebuilding his life while facing the challenge of putting the pieces of love back together.

--

--

Nasrullah Jalbani
Creative Passions πŸ’–

Hello, I'm Nasrullah Jalbani, a passionate writer from Sindh, Pakistan.