Would You Listen?

If I Said I Had a Message

--

Photo Credit Tyler Nix on Unsplash

If I said I had a message

That was meant just for you

Would you listen?

If I said I felt

Divinely inspired

To tell you something

Would you just

Think I’m crazy?

What thoughts would go

Racing through your mind?

Be honest.

Would you listen?

I assure you,

I can take it.

I am prepared to meet you

Where ever you are.

Even if it means

Not now.

Even if

You choose to walk away

For now.

I will still be here,

When you are ready.

If I told you that

God has spoken Light

Into the deepest shadows

Of my heart

Would you listen?

Photo Credit Anton Darius on Unsplash

I know…

The world has become

A dark and crazy place.

Anger and fear,

Judgment and hate

Sorrow and sadness

Hang in the air

Threatening to suffocate

With every breath

We take.

I know…

That I’m not worthy

To have been chosen

For this task

That lies ahead.

I am only human.

Photo Credit Ric Soul on Unsplash

I’m no more or less

Thank you.

I am nobody special.

My heart beats,

Pumping to the rhythm

Of those same drums

Our ancestors once beat.

Just like yours.

My heart also breaks

Under the sorrow

All around us.

I have felt fear

Over much of what I’ve seen.

Our world is ruled

By harsh injustice.

I have felt pain.

Yours, mine

Doesn’t matter

It’s all the same.

Laura Nyhuis on Unsplash

But I know now.

There is Light

Beyond this darkness.

If I said I had a message

Would you listen?

If you have enjoyed this piece, please consider subscribing to have my new articles sent directly to your email inbox!

If you’d like full, unlimited access to all of my published Medium articles and those of many other writers, please consider a paid membership. If you sign up using this link, I will receive a portion of your fee, to support my continued writing.

If you prefer to send a cash donation or tip to support my writing efforts? You can safely do so here:

--

--

Linda Osipow ~ Crazy, Almost Old Farm Wife
Creative Passions 💖

Half a century of walking the planet and what have I learned? I don't know jack! Life SHOULD be a splendid journey, but people tend to get in the way.