30 Graphic Designers You Should Follow on Instagram

Instagram is one of the most popular and effective social media networks, with over 400 million active users. This community allows you to share everything around you with others and also gives you the chance to see what others are up to, including your favorite graphic designers, illustrators or 3D designers.

Instagram has a page for every niche, and this is why we’ve decided to help you find the most inspiring designers. Follow these 30 designers to add some creativity to your Instagram feed

1. Neil A Stevens — @neil_a_stevens

Neil A Stevens is a creative illustrator, image-maker and graphic artist based in St Albans and London, United Kingdom. Hiw work has gained recognition in publications such as Computer Arts, Digital Artists, The Daily Telegraph, Phaidon and Time Out magazines.

2. Mike Kus — @mikekus

Mike is a UK based designer specialising in Web/UI Design, Graphic Design, Branding, Illustration & Photography. He has a worldwide client roster and his work is regulary featured in design related publications.

3. Bradley G Munkowitz — @gmunk

Bradley G Munkowitz ( GMUNK ) is a Graphic Designer by foundation who has over a decade of experience functioning as a Design Director for the motion graphics industry.

4. Anthony Burrill — @anthonyburrill

Graphic artist, print-maker and designer Anthony Burrill is known for his persuasive, up-beat style of communication. His work is held in the permanent collections of the Victoria and Albert Museum in London, the Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum, New York.

5. Ryan Bosse — @rdbosse

Ryan Bosse is an award winning designer creating uniquely constructed brand identities, thought-provoking packaging, and powerful print materials.

6. Alessandro Buononato — @alexbuononato

Alessandro Buononato is a Ui Mobile / Ux Designer, the Founder & ArtDirector at becreatives and an Architecture Student.

7. Kristian Hay — @kristianhay

Kristian Hay is a graphic designer based in Vancouver, British Columbia. He has a great love for all things creative — whether it be crafting a brand piece by piece, or trying to capture that perfect sunset.

8. Riley Cran — @rileycran

Riley Cran is a Graphic Designer, Type Designer and Lettering artist. He is also the manager of Lost Type, a collaborative Digital Type Foundry which he co-founded in 2011.

9. Brenton Clarke Little — @brenton_clarke

Brenton’s work runs the gamut from crisp, bold graphics to dreamy nature photography and intimate iPhone snapshots of his growing family. He has an eye for beauty and a love for balance, color and adventure.

10. Alex Donne Johnson — @vectormeldrew

Alex Donne-Johnson is a multidisciplinary creative living and working in London. Computer Arts magazine named him a ‘Leading creative’ and he’s been hired directly by clients such as adidas, NDCS, Wateraid, Levi’s, Red Bull.

11. Tad Carpenter — @tadcarpenter

Tad Carpenter has written/illustrated a number of children’s books in the market today and continues to speak about his work & overall story at many design conferences & universities around the world. Since 2009, Tad has also taught Graphic Design at the University of Kansas.

12. Timothy Goodman — @timothygoodman

Timothy Goodman is a designer, illustrator & art director based in New York City. His clients include Airbnb, Google, Ford, J.Crew, Target, The New Yorker, and The New York Times. Previously, Timothy worked in-house at Apple Inc. and with the experiential design firm Collins.

13. Andreas M Hansen — @andreasmhansen

Andreas M. Hansen specializes in web design, art direction, calligraphy, and crafting brand identity. He has amassed a large following on his Instagram account, which showcases his clean, minimalistic approach to the art form as well as his high-contrast aesthetic.

14. Steven Harrington — @s_harrington

Steven Harrington is best known for his bright, iconic style that encourages a two-way conversation between the artist and viewer. Harrington’s portfolio includes large-scale installations made of plaster and stone, handscreened prints, limited-edition books, skateboards, and sculptures.

15. Luke Choice — @velvetspectrum

Velvet Spectrum is the creative home for Australian designer Luke Choice, now residing in New York City. Equally as comfortable with illustration as he is with a 3D environment, allows for a unique, playful aesthetic, thats covers multiple facets of design, illustration and typography.

16. Neil Secretario — @neilsecretario

Neil Secretario is a lettering artist and designer based in Atlanta, GA.

17. David Milan — @mdemilan

David Milan is a ettering, Calligraphy Artist & Freelance Designer.

18. Nicholas Moegly — @nicholasmoegly

Nicholas Moegly is a designer, illustrator, and hand-letterer from Cincinnati, OH. Nicholas worked with people and companies from all over the world — from single-person startups to Fortune 50 companies.

19. Jessica Walsh — @jessicavwalsh

Jessica Walsh is a designer & art director working as a partner at NYC based design firm Sagmeister & Walsh. She lectures about design at creative conferences and universities internationally. She teaches design & typography at The School of Visual Arts in NYC.

20. Zachary Smith — @zacharysmithh

Zachary Smith is a hand lettering artist and designer, based in Savannah, GA

21. Rodrigo Corral — @rodrigocorral_

Rodrigo Corral has created some of the most iconic visuals in publishing. Open to all projects big and small, he is a celebrated designer, partnering with talent such as Jay-Z, Deepak and Sanjiv Chopra, Tory Burch, Gianna Angelopoulos, Gary Shteyngart, Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen, and organizations such as the Criterion Collection, New York Magazine and The New York Times.

22. Jennet Liaw — @jennetliaw

Jennet Liaw is a graphic & identity designer. She is currently designing at Nike.

23. June Digan — @junedigann

Between painting, illustration and lettering, June Digan creates the most delicate and whimsical watercolor pieces with her 365-day project. This activity snowballed into a massive design undertaking, garnering countless features in some of the most distinguished design blogs.

24. Sam Larson — @samlarson

Sam Larson is a freelance artist and designer based in Portland, Orego.

25. Chris Labrooy — @chrislabrooy

Chris first began to use 3D as a simple tool to visualise ideas for furniture and products that he could not afford to produce. Chris LaBrooy has exhibited at the design museum in London and has been featured in many publications covering design, products, typography and illustration.

26. Rachel Ryle — @rachelryle

Award winning Illustrator & Animator Rachel Ryle is a social media maven of sorts. Having been named the #1 Instagram account to follow by MTV & BuzzFeed, she focuses on incorporating her art & animations into her posts.

27. Melsy’s Illustrations — @melsysillustrations

A self-taught artist who chose to leave the job and start his own fashion illustrating business!

28. Jessica Colaluca — @designseeds

Jessica Colaluca is a true lover of colors. On her blog, Design-Seeds.com, Jessica sees the inspirational details in photography. Design Seeds is the perfect breeding ground for cultivating design creativity!

29. Canva — @canva

With a library of over 1 million stock images, graphics and illustrations, Canva has everything you need to take your designs to the next level!

30. Dirk Bakker — @macenzo

Dirk Bakker (Macenzo) is a photographer and influencer in Amsterdam, Nederland.